Local Community Forums

Cascade Pacific Action Alliance follows a bottoms-up approach for region-wide engagement. Each county hosts a local forum, which identifies local health priorities, adopts shared regional priorities and actions that align with the local action agenda, and implements local action. Key stakeholders from the local community forums communicate the local work and local preferences to the regional level at meetings of both the CPAA Council and the Support Team.

If you have questions about the Local Community Forums, please contact: Amber Shirk: shirka@crhn.org or 360-539-7576 ext 124, or Lawrence Kinnaman: Kinnamanl@crhn.org or 360-539-7576 ext 120.

Grays Harbor County - Grays Harbor Coalition for Health

County: Grays Harbor
Local Forum: Grays Harbor Public Health District, No 1., dba
Summit Pacific Medical Center
Contact Name: Aaron Debard
Contact Email: aaron.debard@sp-mc.org
Meeting Schedule: Two different meetings and schedules:
Opioid Response Consortium – 3rd Tuesday of every month from 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM Location: 600 E Main St, Elma, WA 98541– Contact Aaron Debard for room details
Care Navigator Meeting – 2nd Thursday of every month from 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM Location: Sea Mar – 1813 Sumner Ave, Aberdeen, WA 98520 – May change, please contact Aaron Debard

Lewis County - Lewis County Community Health Partnership

County: Lewis County
Local Forum: Community Health Partnership
Contact Name: Marylynne Kostick
Contact Email: Marylynne.Kostick@lewiscountywa.gov
Contact Number: 360-520-1078
Meeting Schedule: 1st Monday of every month from 8:15am-9:15am.
Location: Lewis County Public Health Social Services 360 NW North St, Chehalis, WA 98532 – 2nd Floor

Mason County - Mason County Health Coalition

County: Mason County
Local Forum: Mason County Health Coalition
Contact Name: Melissa Casey
Contact Email: MCasey@co.mason.wa.us
Contact Number: 360-427-9670 ext. 406

Pacific County - Pacific County Public Health

County: Pacific County
Local Forum: Health Subcommittee of Health & Human Services Advisory Board
Contact Name: Todd Strozyk
Contact Email: tstrozyk@co.pacific.wa.us
Contact Number: 360-875-9343
Meeting Schedule: 1st Thursday of the month from 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Location: Naselle Library – 4 Parpala Rd, Naselle, WA 98638

Thurston County - Thurston Thrives

County: Thurston County
Local Forum: Thurston Thrives Coordinating Council
Contact Name: Megan Fiess
Contact Email: mfiess@thurstonchamber.com
Contact Number: 360-868-7022
Meeting Schedule: 3rd Monday of every month from 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Location: The EDC, Center for Business & Innovation (room 194), 4220 6th Ave. SE, Lacey 98503.

Wahkiakum County - Wahkiakum Health and Human Services Advisory Committee

County: Wahkiakum County
Local Forum: Wahkiakum Health and Human Services Advisory Committee (HHAC)
Contact Name: Julie Johnston
Contact Email: johnstonj@co.wahkiakum.wa.us
Meeting Schedule: 3rd Thursday of every month from 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Location: 320 S 3rd St, Cathlamet, WA 98612